NAMI Washington is presenting 11 Washington state legislators with Behavioral Health Champion awards for their work RepFrameAwardGroupduring the 2019 legislative session. The legislators receiving the Behavioral Health Champion award showed an exceptional dedication to improving our state's behavioral health system. The legislature made major strides toward ending the warehousing of people living with mental illness in our jails, improving young people's access to behavioral health services, and addressing workforce shortages.
The recipients of the Behavioral Health Champion award are:
Rep. Eileen Cody (D- 36th District)
Rep. Laurie Jinkins (D-27th District)
Rep. Nicole Macri (D-43rd District)
Rep. Joe Schmick (R- 9th District)
Rep. Carolyn Eslick (R- 39th District)
Rep. Noel Frame (D- 36th District)
Rep. Tana Senn (D- 41st District)
Sen. Manka Dhingra (D- 45th District)
Sen. David Frockt (D- 46th District)
Sen. Jeannie Darneille (D- 27th District)
Sen. Steve O'Ban (R- 28th District)